Model Stalking: Peggy Grynberg

281148_486166928084229_1171995311_o

Meet young, fresh faced, tall and stunning Peggy.

A local model with international dreams. I met Peggy at Gaborone Fashion night years ago and from one look at her you can see “model” written all over her. And that runway walk doesn’t lie!

Get to know the vibrant Miss Grynberg below!

When did you start modeling and why?
I started modeling when I was 14, this was after I got scouted by an agent at the mall who introduced me to the industry.

What was your first modeling experience like?
It was exciting and I was very nervous and overwhelmed because it was something I had never imagined myself doing. It was a great experience.

What made you want to start taking modeling seriously?
I thought of it as a career as I grew and matured into it. Looking up to great models like Tyra Banks and Chanel Iman made me realize what a big deal this was and I got even more interested in it.

335677_271320946235496_1333271262_o

What are your biggest modeling achievements to date?
That would be travelling to New York after winning the Gemstone competition and meeting international agencies.

What do you think is your biggest strength as a model?
I think that would be my commitment and dedication to what I do, and making sure I give it my all.

What do you think is your biggest weakness as a model?
I wouldn’t really say I have a weakness but I know there are a few things that I may need to work on, especially if I am working to satisfy a designer or an agent whom is looking for something specific from me which I might not have or need to work on.

201845_203917589642499_1996194_o

You went to do some modeling in New York, what did you learn about the industry while you were there?
The industry there is very tough. They seriously mean business and once you go there, you need to be spot on and ready to give them all they want and sacrifices really have to be made. There is no time to be wasted sitting around and doing nothing. I mean it is NY ‘the city that never sleeps’, and a great place for many opportunities waiting for you to grab them.

What do you love most about modeling?
The clothes and just being on the runway, basically being one of the first people to wear designer clothes that haven’t reached the market yet is amazing. Getting to make new friends from across the world and getting to see new places that I had never imagined myself seeing before.

298428_246698638697727_5276745_n

Any advice for wanna be models?
I would just like t say that, if you know you have the looks, the body, the personality and the passion please don’t sit around and wait to be discovered because it might already be too late. So go out there experiment, have fun and make the most out of it.

Who are your favorite models?
Chanel Iman and Tyra Banks

Supermodel Chanel Iman
Supermodel Chanel Iman

What is your ultimate modelling dream?
Oh my God, hahaha! Well basically being a great international model, doing a lot of shows, working for big agencies and walking for great designers.

A big thank you to Peggy for her time!!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Robyn says:

    She is great, determined & beautiful. I pray that she reaches the high-most horizons of her dream.

  2. boago says:

    i love her….shes great….she inspires me to also reach my dream of becoming a model… ❤ shes beautiful…..

  3. Mpho says:

    She is my role model until i recognised her i wasnt interested in modelling. . . .i love her nd wishes that she reaches high places in what she do. . .team Peggy all the way

Leave a Reply

