Kgale Siding

It has been a while since I’ve been somewhere new not associated with food….that’s what I do these days, go out with the intention of finding a place to eat! I went to Kgale Siding with the aim of buying a bottle of my favorite German wine (refer to previous post) and introducing my friend to the wine company since he missed the wine tasting. I ended up stumbling upon a group of offices in the middle of somewhere plus an Opera house (details in next post).

Kgale Siding happens to be where the Lengau Wine company offices are located. Why so far? Well they deliver their wine to clients so the office doesn’t really need to be in the city center. However since they sell by the case, if you want less than 6  bottles, you have to go to their offices which are at Kgale Siding near St Josephs College. It takes about 20-30 minutes to drive there. As far as I could see there was no public transport going that way so you need to be a car owner or know someone who is.

What piqued my interest concerning the location was all the greenery and silence. It’s a very quiet place, a quality that makes it perfect for the spa that is located there. Amuse yourself with the pictures below…

The entrance

So much greeeen!!!

And finally my destination!

Its a pretty place and dare I say perfect for a fashion shoot as well. It is also a residential area and there are some beautiful houses there. Luckily, for wine lovers, Lengau Wine Company will be moving into the city next year so fear not, you won’t have to make that trek for a few bottles of wine.

One Comment Add yours

  1. My French Heaven says:

    Beautiful! You must fit right in. I can easily see you live in a place like this surrounded by beauty and deep greens and flowers:0)

Leave a Reply

