A moment with…the Skinny Hipster

Photo credit – Paosin Photography

Classy, quirky, colourful and funky are the words I’d use to describe the style of this fashionista. Nifesimi is her name, she resides in Baltimore and best of all, she’s African – Nigerian to be exact.

When I grow up, I want to dress just like her! 🙂 Her use of colour is refreshing, she has awesome taste in shoes and puts a sophisticated twist on whatever she wears. Give her the most gaudy pattern imaginable and she’ll turn it into something classy. Whether it’s a flower patterned jacket that most would consider frumpy or a youthful bandeau top some would think too risky, she can put it all together and some how it makes sense. After weeks of losing myself on her blog I decided to contact her for a teenie weenie interview so that I could feature her on my blog.

What is your most prized item in your wardrobe?

My most prized item has to be my Christian Louboutin Pigalle 120mm pumps (featured in the photo below) because of it’s price and it goes well with almost everything in my closet.

Photo credit – Paosin Photography

What are you dying to buy next?

I’m dying to buy more blouses and colored pumps for my closet.

Photo credit – Paosin Photgraphy

What item do you think every girl should have?

Every girl should have a nice classic black pump

Photo credit –Paosin Photography
Her blog is definitely worth a look! Hop on over to Skinny Hipster to check out her style inspirations, videos and fabulous outfits! And don’t stop there, check out the Skinny Hipster Facebook page and Twitter account.
I need to get me some Black Pigalle pumps! 🙂
2 Comments Add yours

  1. LOVE her!! In need for some wardrobe inspiration here.

    1. Ms Z. says:

      I love her style too, she does all the things I always think will never work! And they do!

Leave a Reply

