Whitney Houston (Aug 9, 1963 – Feb 11, 2012)

Yet again another talent gone too soon.

Whitney arguably had one of the best voices our generation has had the pleasure of being entertained by. I don’t know a single person that did not at one point in their life try to keep up with her on her “I will always love you” remake or bust a move to “I wanna dance with somebody”. My personal favorite was “How will I know” and her 1998 album My love is your love was also another constantly played album during my younger years. Watching her videos brings back soooo many childhood memories it’s ridiculous! I remember my cousins and I making videos of ourselves lip syncing to her songs with our song of choice being the duet with Mariah Carey “When you believe”. Very few can belt out a ballad with the strength, sincerity and beauty that Whitney could.

Whitney with her daughter Bobbi Kristina

So here’s my little music selection in tribute to one of the biggest voices of our generation, rest in peace Whitney.

Leave a Reply

